[BETA menu screen] [Start] [Scene opens to a record player] [Max's hand slides a record onto the player.] [Zoom-out from him relaxing at a desk, with a nameplate that gives him a position of "P.I detective"] [Omnipotent monolgue] "Name's Max. Private Investigator. don't get much work around here, but I always come in. Just in case." [Shot pan to phone, blinking message] "Max? Is this Max.. M?.. leave a message...This is the Arütegua City Police Department... Uh, we have some problems down at the old, abandoned institution uh, come down to ACPD and we can get you set up for a case, if you're interested... ok..." [Max sits in his chair, kicking his feet onto the table and putting on his hat] "Well, they said I was a fool for coming in every day. Working with peppas on... the institution?" [Max sits up.] "Well, might as well look it up. Where's my laptop?" [Tutorial segment that introduces player to interaction and looking around plays out.] [Player is intended to grab his laptop on the desk after looking for it.] "OK... Arüteguan Institution for.... puh-sie-co-anal....? An... old 90's mental hospital... well, probably some crack addicted teens in there." [Max stands up] "Well, off to the pigsty." [Player is intended to interact with some items. Gun, notepad, and lightswitch.] [Doesn't have 2+ items]"Hold on. I'm forgetting something." [Doesn't have gun]"Never without a gun in Arütegua" [Doesn't have notepad]"No, I need my notepad." [Didn't turn off lights]"No, wait... Power is expensive." [Has all items]"Alright, I got everything. let's go." [Demo ends here]